Guatemala 2024

Cup of Excellence: Guatemala Cup of Excellence 2024 is made up of three distinct categories: the *Washed Exotic Varietals; the *Natural & Honey Exotic Varietals; and the *OOAK (One of a Kind): Traditional varietals with experimental processes. The Cup of Excellence recognizes the top 10 coffees of each category that have been deemed exceptional by our International Jury, each scoring 87 and above and undergoing a minimum of five distinct cupping sessions. Coffees are packaged in 30kg boxes, each containing two 15kg vacuum-packed bags

National Winners: The National Winner lots are coffees scoring 85+ points during the International Phase by the Cup of Excellence National Jury and International Jury. These coffees have each been cupped a minimum of five different times during the cupping process

International Jury Week: June 3-7, 2024
COE Auction: July 30, 2024
NW Auction: July 29-August 2, 2024

You’re cordially invited to join the award ceremony for the Guatemalan Cup of Excellence 2024.

Date: Friday, June 3, 2024
Time: 11:00 AM
Location: Anacafé Central Offices, Zone 14, Guatemala City.

*Traditional varietals: Bourbon, Caturra, Catuai, Typica, Pache, Sarchimore, Catimor. Aside from these other varietals will be considered as exotics.
*Mixed varietal lots are allowed as long as the varietals are within the same category class (traditional or exotics)
* Experimental/Innovation processes: any practice carried out after the cherry has been harvested, until concluding with a washed parchment, honey or dried cherry (natural) coffee, which is carried out intentionally to develop complex or exotic flavours and aromas in a cup, produced in a biochemically natural way. The use of specific microorganisms as inoculums to develop fermentation (yeasts) is allowed.

Betty Leiva
Carlos Eduardo Morales
Cafiamo Boutique
Hector González
Coffex S.A.
Luis Fernando Soto
Luis Xinic
Grupo Terruá S.A.
Luisa Rodríguez
Ronal Pivaral
Cienega Grande
Carlos Pérez
Prisma Coffee Origins
Edvin Rolando González Archila
Jacqueline Morales
Café de mi Tierra
Pablo Barrios
Mano´s Coffee
Samuel Antonio López
Green Coffee
Andres Avendaño

The Organizing Country Commissions is the commission that goes to the in country partner host organization to pay for operational expenses of hosting the event.

*The winning coffees have been selected and scored in blind cuppings. The winning farm and the specific coffee lot information is submitted by each farmer and is not known to the public until the awards ceremony.  ACE assumes the farm information is correct and up to date but is not responsible should some information change before or after the auction.   Bidders should assess the value of each coffee based on quality in the cup and its appropriateness for their company. Farm information is for educational purposes only but can be used to help sell the winning coffees.